Classic country … once a day, every day

Click to visit blog

Click to visit blog

That’s the theme of a blog I just started, 3 Chords a Day. It’s an outlet for me to share my lifelong love of country music.

I find free audio streams on the Internet (at Blip.fm or Last.fm), or occasionally songs in my own collection, and each day link to one. I also provide a little history, commentary or both.

In the nearly three weeks I’ve been posting songs to Twitter and Facebook, I’ve included works from the ’30s through the ’80s, and artists from Jimmie Rodgers to Kitty Wells to Connie Smith to Ricky Skaggs. Today’s installment is my favorite George Strait song, “You Look So Good In Love” from 1983.

Check it out, and keep coming back if you love what Hall of Fame songwriter Harlan Howard termed “three chords and the truth.”

Leave a Reply

